Just in-Request for Brit

This request just came in.  It still breaks my heart every time I hear a MWD team is in need.

I am a MWD Handler that is deployed to Afghanistan with my dog, Brit.  My name is SSgt Robert S, I’m in the Air Force and have been in country since November.  Brit and I will be here through half of 2011.  Brit and I would love it if you could send us a few care packages to help our stay here an enjoyable one.  Any, and every dog toys, treats, blankets would be much appreciated.  I am also here with other MWD Handlers that I could share the goodies with.  Sir would you be interested in sponsoring Brit and I?

We, of course, answered yes!

Thank you for accepting to help us.  Brit and I know that it is going to help tremendously.  We will take pictures with the care packages so that you can see how much we enjoy and appreciate them.  The only thing that I can think of that I would like is a dog blanket for Brit for these cold Afghanistan winter nights.  Anything else such as toys, dog bones, treats would be awesome.  I am going to spread the word about your organization and how you help deployed MWD teams, it’s the least I can do.  If there is anything else I could do please don’t hesitate to ask.

SSgt Robert

 

Leave a Reply

